Chilled Cucumber Soup

As I mentioned, I watch Marta’s you tube videos about art journaling.  In one, she mentioned she had made cucumber soup and it was delicious.  While I was unable to find her recipe, I did find one and whipped some up.

Chilled Cucumber Soup

3 cucumbers

3 cups plain yogurt

1 clove garlic, minced

2 teaspoons honey

1 lemon, the juice from

fresh or dried dill

water

Salt and Pepper to taste

Peel cucumbers and remove seeds.  Grate to yield 3 cups.  In food processor (I used my blender on pulse), combine cucumber, yogurt, garlic, lemon and honey.  Snip in dill.  Blend until smooth.

If needed, add water until it’s creamy.  (Mine was creamy-I skipped the water)

Add salt and pepper to taste.  Continue to blend in food processor briefly to make sure it’s all combined well.  Pour into bowl and chill.  Serve cold.

I have never had cucumber soup before, but since I happened to have the ingredients in the house and cucumbers in the garden-I decided to give it a try.  It’s a surprisingly refreshing, quick and easy meal for a hot summer night.  I served it with fresh fruit and crusty french bread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

