More DIY Ephemera

I removed all the pages from an old encyclopedia and began stamping all of them.  I am using a variety of stamps on the pages, leaving open spaces as well as overlapping the stamps.  This is a wonderful way to build a stash of unique papers for your backgrounds, tags, pockets, bookmarks, and embellishments.

I also have a few packages of scrapbook paper which are vintage-feeling.  I looked through them today and found several ephemera sheets in each one.  I cut them up into pieces and added them to a ziplock bag.  My other packs of paper also had tags and things inside them, so I cut those up too.  Now not all the scrapbook paper was to my taste-I bought them to make cool paper beads-but I can still use the tags and things.  If you hit them with gesso, it calms down the colors.  Or just paint over them.

In the last two days, I have filled a plastic 12×12″ scrapbook paper tote with ephemera.

Well, back to cleaning…

This entry was posted in Daily Art, DIY, Free Stuff, Frugal Ideas, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More DIY Ephemera

  1. All the papers look amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

