Today’s Art Journey Begins With

a poster board background for ATC’s.

 

Here’s how I made the full-size poster board Artist Trading Card bases:

I collaged book pages onto the board.  I used DIY modeling paste with a stencil.  After that all dried, I went over the whole thing with gray gesso.  I used watered down craft paint in Bleu Turquoise.  When dry, I went over most of the poster board with iridescent paint.

Then I used DIY alcohol shimmer sprays.  Used a palette knife to smear white paint, then a rubber band dipped in watered down green craft paint.  Then I painted lines in hot pink and orange.  Finally finished up with black dots made by dipping the handle end of a paint brush into black craft paint.

The paint is still drying, so I’ll probably cut them out tomorrow-or later this morning actually.

After they are cut up I’ll add some ephemera, lace, ribbon, buttons, beads or whatever strikes my fancy.

Next up: scrap jewelry.

This entry was posted in Daily Art, DIY, Free Stuff, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

