Daily Art Mixed Media-Mashup

IMG_1048 (2).JPG

Another Mixed Media-Mashup from Pink Poodle.  I varied the prompts a bit to suit my pages.  Here are the prompts I used:

gesso

acrylic paints

ephemera

metallic paints

stamps

extra thick embossing powder

dots/circles

stencils (the butterflies)

I painted the butterflies with craft paint then went over them with iridescent medium.

Quotes or Words-I used a metallic paint pen

It was fun to get back to an art journal page.  I like the whimsical feeling of this one.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Art, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

