More Backgrounds

Another Mixed Media Mash-Up.

Here are the prompts used to make this one:

Watercolor

Book, Magazine, or music pages

Metallic Paint– I used metallic watercolors

Doilies

Homemade Heart background stamp

Dots/Circles

Texture

Border- I used metalic paint, chocolate bronze

Stamps– I used the heart stamp earlier

Spatter–  I used white paint and an old toothbrush

Another background in my latest art journal.  I have completed three art journals since I began this latest a.j. adventure.  I have started a recycled art journal and have made at least 100 ATC backgrounds.  Art journaling is one of the most creative-and potentially inexpensive-art hobbies I have found.  I love the challenge of making wonderful things with recycled materials and the most inexpensive supplies I have on hand.

Enjoy your day and have some artistic fun!

This entry was posted in Daily Art, DIY, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

