Sleep! Wonderful, Wonderful Sleep!

I have been struggling with insomnia for years and years.  This gallbladder annoyance seems to hit harder at night, which has successfully kept me awake three nights in a row.  Not one wink of sleep.

Until last night!

I actually took a pain pill before I went to bed-at 7 p.m.  I awoke at 5:30 a.m.  That’s 10 1/2 hours of sleep!  In a row!!

I was up a couple hours, felt tired again and took a two hour nap.  Woke and was up a couple more hours, then fell asleep on the couch for another hour and a half!

Good grief-I haven’t slept that much in ages!!  I feel better-not tummy-wise, but everything else.  It’s amazing how a little sleep can really improve your outlook on life.

I have to say, I highly recommend it!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

