My Middle Name Should Be Tenacious.

After I made the lapbook, which I don’t care for, I was determined to make one that could actually work as an art journal.  I found this tutorial.  The woman on this video didn’t care for the other lapbook either and quit making her’s.  She decided this one would be more functional.  She’s absolutely right.  There is plenty of room for art journalling in this one which is what I had made the books for in the first place.

I have every intention of using the other lapbook I made because I cannot throw it out without trying to make something of it.  I do think this newest version is much more functional and practical for my purposes.

Of course I made it with recycled manila file folders.  This is a fast, frugal and fun project which will actually be useful for me.

This entry was posted in Daily Art, DIY, Free Stuff, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

