DIY Dollar Tree Stamps

I found these stickers at Dollar Tree.  I thought maybe I could make them into stamps, since they are plastic.  I stuck them to scraps of foam core.  I used more scraps to add a “handle” on the back of each of them.  The ink is from another dollar store around here.  I held the stamp in place for about 15 seconds before lifting, and I wiped them off immediately.  The image looked good to me, although I have very little experience with stamping.

23 stamps for 4 bucks.  It would have been 24 except I cut one up by mistake.  I thought that was a pretty good deal.

This entry was posted in Daily Art, DIY, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DIY Dollar Tree Stamps

  1. Pingback: Another Option | purplewhimsie

  2. Pingback: DIY Art Tiles | purplewhimsie

  3. Pingback: Get To Know Your Supplies: Foam Core | purplewhimsie

Leave a Reply

