Art Journal Challenge

IMG_0852

Finished.

Here is my alternative art journal challenge.  The glue is still very wet on the pages, so it isn’t quite finished.  I not only challenged myself to use an alternative art journal, I set myself the task to use only recycled materials and colors I don’t use often.  The title is Just Keep Swimming and there is a mermaid coming up from the depths.  I will be adding spray inks to the mermaid to give her a more ethereal look.  The letters need to be outlined.

This was a fun challenge and a great way to spend a sleepless night.

This entry was posted in Art, Challenge, Daily Art, DIY, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Art Journal Challenge

  1. Pingback: Art Supplies vs Craft Supplies | purplewhimsie

Leave a Reply

