DIY Metallic Rub-Ons

Here is a DIY I’m trying.  I just made these pots of metallic rub-ons.  I used the Dollar Tree eyeshadow and boiled linseed oil.  I mixed them on a ceramic tile with a palette knife.

I’m going to let them dry overnight and see how they work.

The next morning:

Some of the pots were to runny.  I dumped them out onto the ceramic tile and added more eye shadow until they were a thick paste consistency ( like the bronze color in the picture above).  I smeared them on some scrap paper and we’ll see how they behave.

The next experiment to make metallic rub-ons will be with eye shadows and paste wax.

This entry was posted in DIY, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Metallic Rub-Ons

  1. Pingback: DIY Metallic Rub-On’s Work Great! | purplewhimsie

  2. Pingback: My Top 10 Essentials | purplewhimsie

Leave a Reply

