Ikea and Haul!

IMG_0818

Art Books from Ollie’s

IMG_0822

Storage containers, Washi Tape and drywall mesh

IMG_0820IMG_0819

Ikea!  I was in an Ikea today!  Good grief, I could have spent a lot of time in there, but I had a doctor’s appointment so time was limited.  Nevertheless, I purchased these two metal pots which hang from the ceiling.  I plan to have some of my most used supplies in them.  I also bought a Raskog cart.  Everybody seems to have one of those.  There were only three colors, black, cream and rust.  I picked the cream one.

After my appointment we went to Ollie’s where I found several art books, two canvases, some coloring pages I thought would work well in art journals, crayola brush tipped markers-my plan is to empty them and use them as water brushes-drywall mesh for a DIY art supply, and snacks.  Next door was Dollar Tree, so we stopped there.  I found some snap-closure storage boxes, larger than the ones I wanted but they do fit in a larger container with a top.  I’ll be able to fill them, and stack them.  Several rolls of Washi tape, tissue paper and highlighters.

I think that sums up my art related purchases.

So, back to Ikea.  I have never been in a store like it before.  If you don’t know what the deal is, it can be a bit confusing.

But I persevered.

We began in the furniture section, because that was in front of us.  I noticed the papers and pencils all over the place, so I took one, looked it over and knew what I needed to do.  The only frustrating part was the lack of cookie sheets and 9 x 13 baking pans.  Those were two of the important things I needed-ours are shot-and there were none.  At least not the metal ones.  There were some ceramic 9 x 13 casserole dishes, which I did not want. ( I found some really nice ones at Ollie’s, so I bought them there.)

We did discuss furnishing our new house from Ikea.  Did you know you can order an entire KITCHEN from Ikea?  I mean everything-counters, cupboards, appliances, lighting, everything.  And you can stock it too.

Amazing.

I bought a step stool so our fat Chihuahua can get into our bed and several linen towels for the kitchen.  Next time we’ll have more time to look.

 

This entry was posted in Haul!, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

