Today’s Unexpected Daily Art

 

Here is my daily art effort.  Paper Dolls.

This is something I just whipped up a minute for my granddaughter, Leah.  I will continue making clothes and maybe even a carry case for the paper dolls.  These were made from the manila envelopes my friend Laurie gave me.

This is certainly a different direction for me and something I haven’t made in years.

 

A second daily art effort:  an art journal page.  I used the watercolor background from my watercolor techniques experiment and used Cretacolor Aqua Monolith watercolor pencils.  I grabbed a sharpie marker for the wording and detail.

A step in breaking the creative “funk” I’m in and bringing back excitement and fun in my art practice.

This entry was posted in Challenge, Daily Art, Free Stuff, Recyclable items, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

