Effalant

My dear daughter Paige called elephants effalants when she was an itty-bitty.

I enjoyed him.  I’ve not finished the background yet, but here is today’s daily arting effort.  I know there is a lot more that I’ve done today, but for the life of me I can’t figure out what it that is.  It just feels like I’ve been busy all day and haven’t accomplished much of anything.

The good news is we have our water back.  There are some things that we just take for granted in this modern world, and running water is one of those.  My dad remembers hauling water in from the hand pump in the barn for baths on Saturday night, and he’s 74.  Think of the tremendous advancements in technology that have happened in the last 100 years.  Our great-grandparents wouldn’t recognize the place.

This entry was posted in Daily Art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

