Blick Haul!

Blick orders arrive so quickly, it just amazes me.  The three larger canvases did not come with this shipment, so I will expect them next week sometime.  Here is what I bought:

Three 18 x 24″ gallery-wrap canvases.  Three tubes of Liquitex paint:  Alizarin Crimson Hue, Cad Red Light and Transparent Mixing White.  Golden Acrylic Glazing Liquid (Gloss).  Yupo paper.  Blick threw in a sample pack of Utrecht Artists’ Oil Colors: Ultramarine Blue, Yellow Ochre, Cad Red Light Pure, and Titanium White.

While I appreciate the gift, I don’t paint with oils and cannot imagine I ever will.  I detest the length of time it takes for them to dry, I hate the way it feels like I’m painting with mayonnaise and I don’t like to use solvents.  I would really have appreciated the same sample pack in acrylics or watercolors because I have been wondering about the Utrecht brand of paints and am considering trying some.  (I have a gallon of Utrecht gloss gel medium and I love it.)

Not a huge haul, but I like to show you the stuff I buy.  Since I try to be as frugal as possible, you will always hear about the best deals on supplies from me.  I cannot afford to spend money recklessly or on things that don’t pull their weight.

This entry was posted in Haul!, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

