Using Unused Art Supply Challenge

Today has been a tremendously productive day.  I poured 5 paintings from one set of mixed paints, and I re-did this elephant picture which has been bugging me.

I rarely use modeling paste, but I wanted to have some texture on this elephant.  I absolutely hated the way it turned out.  So late last night I re-did the DIY modeling paste and this morning I put the under-painting on him.  I like him better already.

After he’s finished I plan to break out some of my lesser used water-soluble media for some art journaling fun.

This entry was posted in Daily Art, DIY, Make Your Own Supplies, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Using Unused Art Supply Challenge

  1. Kelsie Oreta says:

    This is such a cool challenge! I’ll have to give it a try

    Like

  2. rubiescorner says:

    I came by because I read something else you wrote.

    Like

Leave a Reply

