A Scribble

Today I finished a course on art fundamentals.  This course was a study of the principles of art, the elements of art, art fundamentals, color theory, one and two point perspective, and a few techniques.  Each area was touched on, but I believe I want to go much farther in my study of these art fundamentals.

Oddly enough, after I finished that course I looked in on what Cinnamon was doing in the Big Art Quest, About Face.  She was doodle sketching faces, which was the assignment I just finished from the art course.

So here are my doodle sketches from Cinnamon’s About Face Quest.

While I really tried not to lift my pencil, I did occasionally.  This was such a relaxing exercise.  It takes all the pressure off if it’s just a scribble.  When you play around in this way you have the opportunity to do things you don’t normally do.  I used different pencil hardness’s, held the pencil at the very end and just loosely moved it across the paper with very light pressure.

My next course is drawing, which I think will be quite enlightening.  I usually draw with my paint brush rather than make sketches on the canvas, so this will be good for me.

This entry was posted in Art Quest, Cinnamon Cooney, theartsherpa, Daily Art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

