Practice Painting

IMG_0392

Today’s painting.

I have run out of my usual canvases.

Several months ago I purchased two 20 by 20 canvases from Blick’s.  They are a brand I wanted to try and were hugely discounted.  Lately I have had a terrible time with my paint not covering my usual brand of canvases.  This is the fault of the canvas, not the paint.  It is frustrating to deal with this all the time and I will be forced to gesso them before using.  Unless I really like this new brand from Blick’s.  If they work out well and don’t give me grief with the paint not covering I’ll be switching brands.  I’ll keep you posted on my findings.

Perhaps painting a diptych with the 20 by 20 canvases is the way to go. The sand dune painting above was an idea with a sail boat or lighthouse on the second canvas.  Another idea is a flower garden with an old gardening shed/bench/arbor on the second canvas.  I haven’t done a diptych in ages, so this will be something fun.

Honestly, I spent most of the day researching properties in Arizona.

This entry was posted in Daily Art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Practice Painting

  1. rubiescorner says:

    I love your painting. I know it took a while to get it just right. Your talent is apparent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

