Photography and Painting

My youngest son, Evan, has a natural ability as a photographer.  He showed this skill when I sent a camera with him on one of his elementary school field trips.  The composition of his photographs was just amazing!  He was able to take the pictures from different angles, with different areas of focus in each one rather than the usual straight on shots.  I was very impressed.

He has retained this natural ability, and I am hoping I can utilize it for my artwork.  He and my husband went to a truck show recently.  Here are a couple shots.

I have given him the assignment to take pictures of old architecture, run down farm equipment, stones, streams, barns, bridges, doorways, and gardens.  I’m excited to see what he comes up with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

