Quest Everyday

 

Here is today’s fantasy eye/Face Quest.

You know, I have tried to encourage everyone who reads this blog to do something.  I have a daily art practice, which I often share here, and this keeps me going when times get tough.  By that, I mean when I am struggling with physical limitations.

Each day I take up the challenge to create something is a victory for me.  Each day I tell my disabilities to “bite me!  I’m gonna do it anyway!”  is a successful day.  All of us have limitations we are facing.  Those may be physical, mental, spiritual, emotional, financial, whatever.  That’s just our personal reality.  This does not mean we are without the ability to do something.

Each day, no matter how miserable it might be, can be made better if we have a positive attitude and a willing spirit.  Our struggles can crush us or make us stronger.  That choice is ours to make.  Our situation may not be what we would want, but how we react to it is all in our hands.

Today is not my best day.  But you know what?  I don’t care!  I am going to live my life in spite of it.  I refuse to give up and give in.  I will continue to create whatever I want, however I choose and whenever I feel like it.  I will fake it ’till I make it!  It’s the power of positive thinking here people!  If I can do it, you can to.

Remember the challenge for this year?  Using the Secret?  Well, where are you on that journey?  Have you made your vision board?  What about your daily meditations?  Are you focusing on drawing the positives into your life rather than focusing on the negatives?  The Law of Attraction does work and it will work for all of us too, if we use it.

If today is not great, how can you re-focus and change that?  What steps can you take to improve your situation.  One thing I know for sure, no one can want it for you more than you want it for yourself.  And if we allow bad days to overtake us, they lead to bad weeks.  Then the weeks add to bad months, months to years and years to a life.  You don’t want a bad life, so change your bad day.  You have the power and the strength to do it.

One breath, one step, one moment at a time and you can change your life.

Now that’s a challenge worth taking!

This entry was posted in Art Quest, Challenge, Cinnamon Cooney, theartsherpa, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

