Writing is a Process

which takes a great deal of time and effort.  I have been writing since I was in middle school.  I have written 12 novels and countless children’s books.  My problem is I never have enough nerve to send them out to a publisher.

Enough of that!

Right now I’m in the process of writing my 13th novel.  I am also considering reworking my children’s books and illustrating them myself.  I wrote an entire series of children’s books with Pingpong the Penguin as the main character. There are also some pre-teen and young adult books which could be re-visited for editing.

I mean, seriously.

Why did I spend all that time writing these things only to have them sit on the shelf doing nothing?  What’s the worst that can happen?  The people I send them to hate them and won’t publish them?  They are not being read by anyone right now anyway so what’s the difference?

Grow a spine and send ’em out!

Sometimes we just have to take the leap and have faith.  After all, if it’s meant to be it will be.  If it’s not, it’s not.

Which really takes the pressure off.

This entry was posted in Challenge, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

