Today’s Painting

Cinnamon’s Tutorial

This is a very long painting tutorial, but well worth it.  I had a lot of fun with this one, as it was more in depth than the usual tutorials.  There is a traceable which you can use, but I didn’t.  Not that I object to them, I just have no idea how to make my traceable the size of my canvas board.

This proves the more layers the better.  Which is my mantra for set painting.  Layer, layer, layer.  It adds depth to your painting and gives it life.  This painting was an exercise in layers.

What a great way to spend an afternoon.  I hope you’ll check out Cinnamon and John’s you tube tutorials.  They are delightful.

This entry was posted in Challenge, Cinnamon Cooney, theartsherpa, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

