All About the Face

Art Quest, 2017

The Quest for 2017 is about portraiture.  This is wonderful!  Here is my effort at portraits:

I have very rarely painted faces.  They are really scary to do.  First, the person you are painting might look like the picture you painted, but if it doesn’t resonate with the person’s loved ones you’ve missed the mark.  Everybody sees their loved ones in their own way, which is not necessarily the way they actually look.  I was not aware of that, but it was explained to my by Suzanne.  Suzanne helped me paint my family, because she is a portrait artist.

These portrait quests will really open up a new area for me, one which is taking me far from my comfort zone.

If you enjoy acrylic painting, come join us in the About Face quest.

This entry was posted in Challenge, Cinnamon Cooney, theartsherpa, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

