I Can’t Believe I Did That!

I have a small box which held tangelos from Aldi.  I am covering this with paper and after that dries, my book page paintings.  I was planning to use my 2 oz. bottles of mod podge, which I purchased from Dollar Tree.

I started grabbing the gloss mod podge bottles, and one after the other was just about empty.  With just a hair left in the bottom of the bottle…

What was I thinking?  Did I plan to re-use the little bottles?  Was I planning to drain the very last drop from each bottle to create one which was half full?  What was I thinking???

Let me tell you what I’m thinking right now:  I need to buy Mod Podge by a larger jug and keep it handy for when I need it, which is more often than I realized.  I have the 2 oz. bottles in matte but the gloss 2 oz bottles are nearly gone.  The irony here is I am making the box to have on my work desk to hold my most used liquid glues and adhesives.  Wont be holding my gloss Mod Podge, cause it’s gone…

 

This entry was posted in Challenge, DIY, Free Stuff, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

