A New Idea For Me

I make watercolor cards.  Several at a time.  For example, today I made 20 of them.

I often have paint left on my pallet.  Rather than let it dry on the palette or wipe it out with a cloth, today I used my left over paint to paint a picture on the backs of the envelopes.  Every envelope has a flower, leaf, something to give it a personal touch.

While this isn’t the most exciting frugal idea I’ve come up with, it did use up the leftover paint I had on my palette, which gives me a clean surface when I want to paint again.  And why waste it if there is an easy way to use it up?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

