Two More Journals

completed today.  I also made a couple art journal pages.  And a few hundred paper beads.

The Secret challenge continues for me.  I admit I’ve had trouble focusing my thoughts the last three days.  This is not going to help me attract positive things to me.  One thing I’ve added to my meditation-type-concentration-thing-I-do-in-the-shower:  I think and say out loud “I am full and very satisfied”.  My goal is to lose a few pounds this year as well.  Nothing crazy, but I would like to shed a bit.

I saw something interesting on you tube a few minutes ago.  56 ways to use Plastic Bottles.

Since I’m all about reduce, reuse, refuse, and recycle I found this a fascinating video.  Now, it’s possible I missed a few of his ideas, as I was working on art journals as I watched, but I didn’t see him making daubers from the bottle caps-which I do.  Nor did I see him making funnels from the tops of the bottles-which I use all the time.  I also failed to see the making of plastic beads for jewelry.  And twisted icicles to use as Christmas ornaments.

There!  I added four more ideas, giving you a total of 60 ways to use plastic bottles.

Honestly, some of his ideas are brilliant!  Check it out.

This entry was posted in Challenge, DIY, Free Stuff, Frugal Ideas, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

