You’ve Got To Be Kidding Me

I have been working all day in the workroom.  I made several things, but mostly I spent time cleaning.  I don’t know about you, but things always seem to get worse before they get better when I clean.  It was time to make dinner, and I wasn’t quite finished.

While I’m making dinner, DH comes downstairs and evidently noticed the mess I left in front of the doorway to my work room.

When dinner is finished, he comes upstairs and says, “Hey, there’s a pile of stuff you have to climb over to get to your room.  Maybe you should think about cleaning it again.”

Are you kidding me right now?

I asked why he thought the pile of stuff was there.  He just shrugged.  I said I’d been cleaning all day and that was the trash I needed to bring up.  He said nothing, went about getting his dinner.  I went back downstairs.

Later he brought my dinner down to me.  He also helped me drill holes in my small guillotine paper cutter and my paper trimmer.  They are both hanging from my peg boards rather than being shoved beneath my work table.  The large guillotine-which DH pulled from a dumpster at a school they were remodeling-stays in the back room.  It is so heavy, I really have trouble moving it, which is why I have the smaller one for quick jobs.

DH also built a hot glue gun holder for my-always in use-glue gun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

