Storms!

Here comes a big one, people, and I am a part-time caterer with an outdoor job this afternoon.  In fact, the biggest job my boss’s catering company has ever taken on.  We will have four set-up’s with 3 people working at each, with one dedicated filler/runner per set-up.  We have an additional 8 runners to re-fill all the coolers, etc. and to keep up with us as we serve.

The radar is looking really ugly for today, so this might be a challenge!  Nevertheless, we will overcome!  I am actually looking forward to this.  I hope we are hoppin’ busy.  There is nothing worse than having a several hour job with only a few people every fifteen minutes or so.  And believe me, we have had that plenty of times.  Busy is always better!

Speaking of that, I cannot be bored.  I am always doing something.  This morning was no different.  I am so excited about the new things I’m making.  I hope you guys like them as much as I do!  Can’t wait to show you what I’ve been working on.

Soon, my friends, very soon.

I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it…

I am tone deaf-so believe me, you enjoyed my singing much more that way than if I had actually burst into song for you.  Honestly, I used to threaten the kids that way.  “If you guys don’t knock it off this minute, I’ll sing.  And I am not kidding!”  Worked like a charm!

Seriously.

That worked.

Every time.

That is profoundly bad singing, my friends.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

