Creative Frugality, Con’t.

Some of my watercolor paintings don’t turn out as great as I would like.  So I have some paintings hanging around that need to do something productive.  Like what I made today!

I have been cutting up my less-than-stellar art work and creating other things with it.  I’ve made watercolor bookmarks, cards, tags, and small art journals.  I have used some to create my own, unique business cards.  I made some into mats for unique frames.  I’m on a role here!  I may use some of them in my miniatures as wall art, wall paper, and for decoupage on furniture pieces.

And, of course, my personal favorite-beads!  Lots and lots of beads!  It has been a wonderfully freeing day, getting rid of the stuff I really never liked and making it into stuff I really do like.

 

This entry was posted in Challenge, DIY, Free Stuff, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

