Tardy to the Party

The gardening party, that is.

I spent my day planting flowers. That should have been finished Memorial Day weekend, but the time ran away from me. So today I went to Ponderosa Nursery. 

I bought gorgeous flowers, and lots of them.  There are wave petunias, begonias, Gerbera daisys, lobelia, potato vine, spikes, pinks, dusty miller, moss roses, wisteria, and a tree hydrangia.  There are also six hanging baskets, lots of filler for my antique tub, baskets, boxes and pots.  AND a huge flat filled with the most beautiful flowers I’ve ever seen.  I have no idea what they are, but they are breath taking.

Oh, and geraniums.

Honestly, I spent four solid hours planting and I’m only half finished.  I had to leave or I would have continued onward!

It’s been a few years since I’ve planted annuals.  My focus has been on filling my enormous beds with perrenials, since they are MASSIVE and I love the look of lush full-to-overflowing beds.  Last years additions were shrub roses.  I lost one, the others are thriving.  My Blaze climbers have gone nuts too.  Covered in blooms.  And my Peonies are stunning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

