Porchade Box

I have been trying to figure out a way to make my own Porchade Box.  My parents are moving and my dad gave me a wood attache-type box with a sturdy handle.  Inside is a plexiglass compartment, a hinged wood piece to hold things in place and a couple wood pieces which seem to be there to hold something.  I have no idea what the box was for originally.

The name on the inside of the box is

AB SVENSK TRAFINESS

Linkoping/SWEDEN

It’s a gorgeous, well made box and I am confident it will work well for a Porchade.  The dimensions are 17 1/2″ by 13 1/4″ by 4″ in depth.  That is the interior measurement.  The wood is 1/2″ thick.  It has a piano hinge and has a brass (?) piece surrounding the exterior on both parts.  There are four metal peg feet at the bottom of the case.  It’s stunning workmanship.  Truly.

I will post my “new” Porchade when I have it finished.

I’m so excited!

This entry was posted in DIY, Frugal Ideas, Make Your Own Supplies, Recyclable items, Stash Busters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Porchade Box

  1. Josipa'S Art says:

    Great! Looking forward to see what will it look like

    Like

Leave a Reply

