I’ve been Away…

It’s been several months since I’ve posted anything on my blog.  That is because I have been unable to access it.  Here is the link, should you like to catch up on what has gone  before.  Purple Whimsie.

There is also another reason I haven’t been posting.  I lost my brother, my only sibling, on January 18, 2016.  We are a very close family, and Jeff and I were more than “just” brother and sister.  He was one of my best friends and everyday is spent learning how to live without him here.  Watching my parents cope with the loss of their child is heartbreaking on an entirely different level, made so much worse knowing there is nothing I can do to ease their pain.

I am a follower of Christ and I believe we will meet again in heaven.  This brings me great comfort, as the time here on earth is really very short compared to all eternity.  I can endure the loss of his company for whatever time I will remain here on earth, knowing I will spend eternity with him and Jesus.  I can keep going because I believe.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

